2015 Report-2016 Outlook

It has been more than a year since I embarked on this journey. There is the copyright of a first draft but the final draft needs to be finalised with the rewrite and edit. This work is pending the fulfilment of the contract.

AngelaTerga

To describe 2015 using the term ‘challenging’ does not do it justice. But God is good and I am starting 2016 with the knowing that the Universe supports my goals and I am fearless.

As an aspiring writer and filmmaker coming out of a difficult online Creative Writing MFA program in the fall of 2014, with no looming job in the horizon and tucked away in the boondocks, I relied only on Providence to see me through my darkest hour. It was the first time in 20 years that I did not have a teaching job and dared to follow my dreams of becoming an author and filmmaker.

Self-publishing the novel Spiderwoman: an Amazon Legend, along with Sandcastles, a book of poems and Isabel, my thesis screenplay, did nothing else but satisfy the ideal of being an author; at least it filled the space on my new…

View original post 1,421 more words

Leave a Reply

